2000 Georgia Ave NW Washington, DC 20001  Local: (202) 986-6006 Tollfree: (800) 457-8332
Customer Reviews
JOHNNIE'S FLORIST INC.
Local Washington, DC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (128 reviews)
Date: Oct 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

The flowers were beautiful and my aunt loved them. Thank you for making her day extra special!
Date: Aug 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

my experience was awesome. I ordered online around 12:30a....and requested delivery the next day. I received a phone call from the recipient within 24 hrs to let me know the delivery was received. Now thats service!!
Date: Aug 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Fast service. The recipient expressed over and over how beautiful the arrangement was.
Date: Aug 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I really appreciated the same day delivery. The arrangement was beautiful. The staff I spoke with on the phone were happy to confirm the arrangement delivery for me.
Date: Aug 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DC

Great service!
Date: May 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement - thank you!
Date: May 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DC

I truly love your services, every arrangement I have ever ordered, I've received many compliments how beautiful and fresh the flowers, fruit baskets are. Thank You for making every event special.
Date: May 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DC

A beautiful arrangement was sent on time as promised.
Date: Apr 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very easy process to select and order fresh flower arrangement. Flowers looked very fresh and beautiful!
Date: Mar 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Flowers were fresh and delivered on time. I couldn't hit the five star thing.
Date: Dec 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Service was very good and arrangement was beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Dec 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DC

My flowers/Roses were BEAUTIFUL as usual. Thanks.
Date: Nov 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

The Spray of Flowers and the bouquet of flowers were delivered as promised and when we saw the arrangements they were just beautiful!!!! Molly thank you for working with me over the phone and giving me recommendations as well. I look forward to placing future orders with you.
Date: Oct 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

The arrangement deliver was not at all like the one I ordered online. When I called to check on the status of the delivery the lady that answer the phone was awful, the delivery was supposed to be a surprise for my sisters birthday but since these people were not able to find the address I had to have my sister called them to give them directions so there goes the surprise. Worst $80 spent...
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very good service
Date: Oct 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

First time ordering from Johnnie's. The order was placed early evening online and Johnnie's had the arrangement nicely filled out and delivered to the funeral home early the next morning. Arrangement was true to the picture.
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TN

Did a beautiful arrangement but delivered too early and her work called the recipient at home and spoiled the surprise.
Date: Aug 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Everything was handled professionally and efficiently. The flowers arrived in excellent condition. I would use your services again when the opportunity presents itself. Thank you very much.
Date: Jul 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DC

I have and will always appreciate the great service that Johnnie's Florist orders. Their arrangements have made many of my family and friends very happy and delighted. I can see myself doing business with them for a very long time. Thank you Best Florist in Washington, D.C.
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I understand that an arrangement will not look like what is pictured, however I thought the flower arrangement to be rather small for the cost.
Date: Feb 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Wow, I got 2 dozen long-stem red for my girlfriend for Valentine's Day. Your arrangement was the best in her office. She raved about the flowers for days! I'll definitely order again. Also, your online ordering was easy and convenient.
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DC

Fantastic! Right on time, beautiful arrangement- my mother loved it!
Date: Dec 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

The flowers were absolutely amazing and surpassed the picture. The flowers were fresh, bright and just stunning. I absolutely recommend and they were flexible with service.
Date: Nov 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

The flowers were beautiful! I appreciated that the man delivering the flowers gave me a call to coordinate timely delivery.
Date: Jul 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Highly recommend there service!
Date: May 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

I had a dear friend in the hospital - same day delivery - flowers even BETTER than what I had pictured. Lasted for 2 weeks!! THANK YOU!!
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Although I did not get to see the arrangement that was delivered my daughter said the flowers were very lovely and that there were a lot of them - it sounds like they looked a lot like the picture on the website - which was all I had to go on. The communication about the delivery was also very good. I knew as soon as they arrived.
Date: Dec 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were "beautiful" and delivered in the requested time frame with no issues.
Date: Oct 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

I ordered flowers for my co workers mother in law funeral. I gave specific directions and Johnnie's Florist carried them out well. I will recommend Johnnies Florist to all my family and friends! Job well done!
Date: Oct 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were beautiful and fresh, ordering was easy, delivery was on time, just what you need when you're getting flowers for a special someone on a special occasion.
Date: Sep 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

Flowers were beautiful. The roses were practically in full bloom when I received them so I didn't expect them to last very long but they lasted 4 full days and all bloomed equally.
Date: Sep 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

I was recommended to Jonnies Florist by my mother Mrs. Marsh who attends Fla Ave Baptist church . Jonnies Florist has been in the U street corridor for years. The exceptional customer service helped the florist to weather the gentrification storm. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The flowers always arrive on time and are beautiful. Keep up the great work !
Date: Feb 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

i have nothing but the best service from the florist shop the sweetiest person that answer the phone every time i call an place a order just the best in town . i think five stars is not enough ten stars ********** is what they all need!
Date: Feb 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

Loved the arrangement, they were beautiful
Date: Feb 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers arrived on time. This is a florist that I feel I can continue to use in the future.
Date: Jan 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

Date: Jan 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DC

Date: Dec 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

Date: Nov 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

The arrangement was lovely.
Date: Aug 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

I received the roses as a birthday surprise. It was lovely. The flowers are gorgeous and the bouquet is full. Thank you.
Date: Aug 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

Beautiful bouquet of yellow roses! There were almost 30 of them, all really healthy.
Date: Jul 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful and delivered on time.
Date: Jul 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

I ordered and they did not have what I ordered. I received calls about replacement flowers. A replacement was created and delivered. The replacement was nice but the flowers were not the same quality and di not last. The person I sent the flowers to called and spoke to Johnnie's. Several days later a replacement delivery was made and the flowers were beautiful. Excellent customer service and beautiful creative work. Thank you
Date: Jul 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Jul 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

The flowers were just stunning, even better than they looked on your website! Thank you also for cheerfully accommodating the new delivery location on short notice. Your customer service rep was excellent, and after talking to her, I had complete confidence that the flowers would be delivered in time for the service--and they were!
Date: Jun 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were for my husband for Father's Day, he is not used to getting flowers so he was surprised and loved the arrangement
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Hello, I have used your services three times and I must say that the families have expressed their most gracious satisfaction. Thank you Johnnies for expressing my condolences when I was not able to be present. The third time, I was able to personally experience the comfort of the most beautiful floral display. Excellent Job.
Date: Mar 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

First class service and a beautiful arrangement. I've used for work and now will use anytime I have a need to use personally.
Date: Mar 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

This was a very difficult time for me losing a co-worker and a friend. Your site was very easy to use and you had a large selection to chose from. When I arrived I immediately saw the arrangement and it was beautiful...thank you. i will be using your services again for other occasions.
Date: Mar 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Flowers were delivered as requested to the hospital. Very happy with service.
Date: Feb 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were beautiful still looking goog a week later
Date: Feb 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

I was referred to Johnnie's Florist by a good friend, and I was totally pleased and amazed with the casket spray they arranged and delivered for my loved one. Their compassion and expertise were more than my expectations.
Date: Feb 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were absolutely beautiful. Thank you for the great service.
Date: Jan 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

This is the first time that I have had to use Johnnie's Florist. Never had the opportunity to read any reviews, but I telephoned them to order; casket flowers and a standing spray. When our family arrived at the church we was elated over these floral arangements. They were exquisitely done! Many complimented on the beauty of these arangements. Wish I had known about the quality of work this company gives to its client. It's perfection was superb. Will be using them again as needed.
Date: Jan 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

The flowers were for my Mom and she loved them.
Date: Sep 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

We were surprised and very pleased at how quickly our on-line flower order was delivered to our nephew in the hospital. We were 100% satisfied.
Date: Sep 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

The first Florist I chose did not have online ordering and I needed flowers the next day so I was glad to see you offered that. The flowers were at the funeral home the very next morning and were beautiful. Thank you very much.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Apr 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thank you! Leave it to Johnnie's to make you or any occassion feel and look good. The recipient of flowers from Johnnie's have always been happy and love the arrangements.
Date: Apr 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The inital review of the process was a tad bit confusing, but overall I am satisfied and would use your services in the future if necessary.
Date: Mar 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

Really fantastic experience! Thanks so much to MONICA, who went above and beyond to make sure that I got the perfect plant. Will certainly order again.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

beautiful arrangement, fresh and colorful flowers!
Date: Jan 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

As a native Washingtonian, my family and friends have ordered from Johnnie's Florist for many years. They have always given great service. WE SHOULD ALL SUPPORT SMALL BUSINESSES!
Date: Dec 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Nov 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great webite. Great choices. Great prices.
Date: Sep 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were delivered to wake as requested. The flowers lasted through the funeral that was held the next day. Thank you
Date: Sep 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Aug 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DC

My girlfriend really loved the flowers, it put a smile on her face and brightened her day at work.
Date: Aug 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful, strong, alive and lasted a long time. The recipient was overjoyed and called the shop to tell them how wonderful they were. I have had problems with FTD and the quality of flowers so I have gone local and I'm glad I did. Thank you Johnnie's
Date: Aug 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Jun 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DC

From your on-line service to the delivery; everything was fantastic!
Date: Jun 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

I was informed that the roses were simply beautiful. Services was excellent as well. I have recommended you highly. Again, thank you so much!
Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Service was excellent. Roses were simply beautiful and I was informed by the receipient that they remained beautiful for well over a week.
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DC

I have received flowers from your florist on many occasions and have been very pleased with your arrangements and the unique choice of flowers. The flowers I recently received for Valentine
Date: Dec 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

Talk about excellence in customer service!! Johnnie's is truly the best and I thank you sooo much for the way you delivered my wife's anniversary flowers on Dec. 23rd. I recommend you to anyone needed fast, efficient service!!!
Date: Nov 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

Quick, efficient and on time service! Thanks for a wonderful customer experience!
Date: Oct 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

I was satisfied with the easy ordering on the website. I didn't see the actual plant.
Date: Jun 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DC

excellent!
Date: Jun 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DC

I work for Howard University Hospital. I always order flowers from you. These flowers were from my grandchildren to my boss on Mother's Dau because they are very faund of her. She loved them and in person they were more beautiful than in the picture. I Thank you for such great service
Date: May 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Apr 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers looked just like the picture.. I was very happy!thank you
Date: Mar 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

Thanks for the great services, you were right time. Thanks again.
Date: Feb 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flower arrangements were nice and comforting for the fsmily for rememberance of their departed love. Good job.
Date: Dec 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: DC

I called last minute and flowers were delivered on time and they were beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Nov 12, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

I have not began to order and I like your service that I have recieved this far. Thank you Monica and I look forward to working with you.
Date: Oct 13, 2009
Name:

State/Province: DC

Online service was quick and easy. Beautiful arrangement was delivered promptly and loved by the recipient. Will use service again and also recommend to all.
Date: Sep 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: DC

The flowers are exquisite. They have stayed fresh for days. I love how you used unusual flowers and the combination of roses, lilies and everything else is absolutely beautiful. I will definitely order from you in the future.
Date: Jul 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

Have used your service for many years. Receivers of your plants and flowers have always been very well pleased.
Flower Delivery To Washington, DC
See Delivery Areas